COLLEGE OF BUSINESS COMMITTEES 2018-2019

COMMITTEES CHAIRED BY THE DEAN

EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE

Serve as the primary steering committee in the College's continuous improvement process.

(Heather Norris, Chair)

AD Sam Formby
AD Marty Meznar
AD Sandy Vannoy
ACC Doug Roberts
CIS/SCM Dinesh Dave
ECO Todd Cherry
FBI Chris McNeill

MGT Heather Dixon Fowler

MKT Jim Stoddard
Dean Heather Norris
Ex-officio Talana Bell
Ex-officio Haley Childers

MISSION & STRATEGIC PLANNING (3 yr term)

Continually monitor the relevance of the mission and strategic plan of the College, and develop strategies to monitor and achieve them.

(Heather Norris, Chair)

ACC Dwayne McSwain (3)
CIS/SCM Joseph Cazier (3)
ECO Ash Morgan (1)
FBI Leigh Dunston (3)
MGT Carol Kline (1)
MKT Neel Das (2)

CENTER DIRECTORS COMMITTEE

(ex-officio)

(Heather Norris, chair)

BB&T STUDENT LEADERSHIP CENTER

Michelle Boisclair

SUSTAINABLE BUSINESS COLLABORATIVE

Marty Meznar

CENTER FOR ANALYTICS RESEARCH & EDUCATION

Joe Cazier

TRANSPORTATION INSIGHT CENTER FOR

ENTREPRENEURSHIP

Erich Schlenker

BRANTLEY RISK & INSURANCE CENTER

David Marlett

CENTER FOR ECONOMICS RESEARCH AND POLICY

ANALYSIS Ash Morgan

COMMITTEES CHAIRED BY THE ASSOCIATE DEAN OF GRADUATE PROGRAMS

GRADUATE CURRICULUM (3 yr term)

Continually monitor and advise on all matters relating to all graduate degree programs.

(Sandy Vannoy, Chair)

ACC Kevin Eller (3)
CIS/SCM Scott Hunsinger (2)
ECO Jayjit Roy (3)
FBI Ivan Roten (2)
MGT Rajat Panwar (3)
MKT David Shows (2)

Bill Pollard (ex-officio) Lakshmi lyer (ex-officio)

EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE SUBCOMMITTEE DEAN'S CLUB RESEARCH GRANTS

Sandy Vannoy Todd Cherry Chris McNeil

Dinesh Dave, Alternate

COMMITTEES CHAIRED BY THE ASSOCIATE DEAN OF CIVIC AND GLOBAL ENGAGEMENT

ASSESSMENT (3 yr term)

Continually develop and monitor the assurance of learning program for the College and advise on matters related to achieving the learning goals of College degree programs. (Marty Meznar, Chair)

ACC Robin Romanus (3)
CIS/SCM Ken Corley (2)
ECO Dave Bruner (1)
FBI Terry Keasler (1)
MGT Robin Byerly (2)

MKT Eva Hyatt & Neel Das (2)
BUS Kelly Henson (ex-officio)
MBA Sandy Vannoy (ex-officio)
MSA Bill Pollard (ex-officio)

Sam Formby (ex-officio)

INTERNATIONAL PROGRAMS (3 yr term)

Review, monitor and advise on issues relating to study abroad programs, international exchange agreements, and other activities intended to internationalize the College.

(Marty Meznar, Chair)

ACC Tim Forsyth (2)
CIS/SCM Charlie Chen (1)
ECO Brock Stoddard (2)
FBI Austin Eggers (3)
MGT Rachel Shinnar (2)
MKT Ilgim Dara Benoit (1)
GRAD Sandra Vannoy (ex-officio)

INCLUSIVE EXCELLENCE TEAM (1 yr term)

Jamie Parson (chair)

Martin Meznar – Assoc. Dean Kim Kirby – Graduate Programs Dejon McCoy-Milbourne - student

Jessica Ojeda - student Austin Eggers – FBI Lori Medders - FBI

Meredith Pipes - International Programs

Ben Powell – MGT Carol Kline - MGT Traci Royster - MCSD

SUSTAINABILITY STEERING COMMITTEE

(Martin Meznar, Director)

Jeff Foreman
Jesse Pipes
Jim Westerman
Tamara Kowalczyk
Rajat Panwar
Lori Medders
Meredith Pipes

COMMITTEES CHAIRED BY THE ASSOCIATE DEAN OF UNDERGRADUATE PROGRAMS AND ADMINISTRATION

FACULTY COMPOSITION & DEVELOPMENT (3 yr term)

Review and advise on all matters related to the composition and development of College of Business faculty.

(Sam Formby, Chair)

ACC Mary Ann Hofmann (2)
CIS/SCM Beth Ellington (3)
ECO David Dickinson (2)
FBI David Marlett (3)
MGT Mark Lewis (2)
MKT Unal Boya (1)

UNDERGRADUATE CURRICULUM (3 yr term)

Continually monitor and advise on all matters related to the undergraduate degree program.

(Sam Formby, Chair)

ACC Rebecca Hutchins (1)
CIS/SCM Scott Hunsinger (3)

ECO Ji Yan (1)
FBI Ivan Roten (1)
MGT Robin Byerly (3)
MKT Unal Boya (2)

Sheryl Kane (ex-officio)

SCHOLARSHIP (1 yr term)

Advise on scholarship awards to incoming freshmen.

(Sam Formby, Chair)

ACC Rebecca Hutchins
CIS/SCM Dawn Medlin
ECO Denny Guignet
FBI Karen Epermanis
MGT Robin Byerly
MKT Barbara Rule

Kathy Mann (ex-officio)

EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE SUBCOMMITTEE INSTRUCTIONAL INNOVATION GRANTS

Sam Formby Marty Meznar

Doug Roberts, Alternate

ADDITIONAL COLLEGE LEVEL COMMITTEES

MARKETING COMMUNICATION LEADERSHIP

(Haley Childers, Chair) Dean's Office - Communications

Kim Bock Dean's Office – Events

Jeanne Lawrence Economics

Sara Figlow Center for Entrepreneurship
Meredith Pipes International Programs

Charity Miller Management
Talana Bell Dean's Office
Sheri Lawrence Dean's Office
Wendy Deng MBA Program

Jennifer Hayward Dean's Office – Development

Samantha Fuentes CIS/SCM

Greg Langdon Brantley Risk & Insurance Center Linda Meznar Brantley Risk & Insurance Center

Vivian Meadows Accounting
Sharon Meinhardt Marketing

Kathy Mann Dean's Office - Scholarships
Taelor Hodges BB&T Student Leadership Ctr

Becky Stoddard Finance & Banking
Jamie Parson Inclusive Excellence

Sheryl Kane Advising

COURSE EVALUATION PROCESS REVIEW (2018 AD HOC)

Review the capabilities and university policies related to the new online evaluation system and make recommendation to update the current WCOB policy, process and survey questions. One team member is requested from each department.

(Sam Formby, chair)

ACC Dwayne McSwain
CIS/SCM Steven Leon
ECO John Dawson
FBI Terry Keasler
MGT Stella Anderson
MKT Jeff Foreman

ONLINE COURSE TASK FORCE (2018 AD HOC)

(Sam Formby, Chair)

ACC Rebecca Hutchins
CIS/SCM Beth Ellington
ECO Dave McEvoy
FBI Jarrod Johnston
MBA Sandy Vannoy
MGT Ben Powell
MKT Jim Stoddard

Sheryl Kane (ex-officio)

GRADE APPEALS COMMITTEE

(ad hoc, formed as needed)

WALKER IMPACT NETWORK (WIN)

Talana Bell Dean's Office Samantha Fuentes CIS/SCM Jeanne Lawrence ECO

Sheri Lawrence Dean's Office

Vivian Meadows ACC Becky Stoddard FBI