COLLEGE OF BUSINESS COMMITTEES 2016-2017

STRATEGIC PLANNING (3)

Continually monitor the relevance of the mission and strategic plan of the College, and develop strategies to monitor and achieve them.

(Heather Norris, Chair)
ACC Pennie Bagley (2)
CIS Ken Corley (2)
ECO Todd Cherry (3)
FBI Jarrod Johnston (2)
MGT Carol Kline (3)
MKT Jim Stoddard (2)

FACULTY DEVELOPMENT (3)

Review and advise on all matters related to the composition and development of College of Business faculty.

(Sam Formby, Chair)

ACC Claudia Kelley (1)
CIS Hoon Choi (2)
ECO Tim Perri (2)
FBI Chris McNeil (2)
MGT Mark Lewis (1)
MKT Unal Boya (3)

UNDERGRADUATE CURRICULUM (3)

Continually monitor and advise on all matters related to the undergraduate degree program. (Sam Formby, Chair)

ACC Rebecca Hutchins (3)
CIS Dawn Medlin (3)
ECO Ji Yan (3)
FBI Ivan Roten (3)
MGT Jim Westerman (2)
MKT Neel Das (1)
Kathy Smith (ex-officio)

GRADUATE CURRICULUM (3)

Continually monitor and advise on all matters relating to all graduate degree programs.

(Sandy Vannoy, Chair) ACC Tammy Kowalczyk

CIS Scott Hunsinger (1)
ECO Pete Groothuis (1)
FBI Harry Davis (1)
MGT Ben Powell (2)
MKT David Shows (1)
Bill Pollard (ex-officio)

ASSESSMENT (3)

Continually develop and monitor the assurance of learning program for the College and advise on matters related to achieving the learning goals of College degree programs.

(Marty Meznar, Chair)

ACC Tammy Kowalczyk
CIS Ken Corley (1)
ECO Dave Bruner (3)
FBI Terry Keasler (3)
MGT Ben Powell (1)
MKT Eva Hyatt (1)

BUS Kelly Henson (ex-officio)
MBA Sandy Vannoy (ex-officio)
MSA Bill Pollard (ex-officio)

Sam Formby (ex-officio)

INTERNATIONAL PROGRAMS (3)

Review, monitor and advise on issues relating to study abroad programs, international exchange agreements, and other activities intended to internationalize the College.

(Marty Meznar, Chair)

ACC Phil Witmer (1)
CIS Charlie Chen (3)
ECO Jayjit Roy (1)
FBI Chris McNeil (3)
MGT Scott Hayward (2)
MKT Ilgim Dara Benoit (3)

SCHOLARSHIP (1)

Advise on scholarship awards to students.

(Sam Formby, Chair)

ACC Rebecca Hutchins
CIS Charlie Chen
ECO Ji Yan
FBI Ric Mattar
MGT Robin Byerly
MKT Barbara Rule
Kathy Mann (ex-officio)

HONORS ADVISORY (1)

Serve as an advisory council for the College of

Business Honors Program.

(Dawn Medlin, Chair) ACC Bill Baker ECO Mike McKee

ECO Mike McKee
FBI Karen Epermanis
MGT Richard Pouder
MKT Eva Hyatt
Kathy Smith (ex-officio)

WEB (1)

(Haley Childers, ex officio Chair)

ACC Pennie Bagley
CIS Regina Hartley
ECO Melissa Nelson
FBI Karen Epermanis

MGT Dan Hsu MKT David Shows

ADMISSIONS / RECRUITMENT (1)

(Sam Formby, Chair)
ACC Tracy Reed
CIS Beth Ellington
ECO John Whitehead
FBI Dave Marlett
MGT Jacqui Bergman
MKT Bonnie Guy

ONLINE COURSE TASK FORCE (1)

(Sam Formby, Chair)

ACC Rebecca Hutchins
CIS Beth Ellington
ECO Dave McEvoy
FBI Jarrod Johnston
MBA Sandy Vannoy
MGT Heather Dixon-Fowler

MKT Jim Stoddard Kathy Smith (ex-officio)

STRATEGIC OPERATING COMMITTEE (ex-officio)

(Heather Norris, chair)

BB&T STUDENT LEADERSHIP CENTER

Michelle Boisclair

SUSTAINABLE BUSINESS COLLABORATIVE

Jim Westerman

CENTER FOR ANALYTICS RESEARCH &

EDUCATION

Joe Cazier

TRANSPORTATION INSIGHT CENTER FOR

ENTREPRENEURSHIP

Erich Schlenker

BRANTLEY RISK & INSURANCE CENTER

Karen Epermanis

CENTER FOR ECONOMICS RESEARCH AND

POLICY ANALYSIS

Todd Cherry

DIVERSITY ADVISORY TEAM (1)

Jamie Parson (chair)
Jorge Bautista - student
Maira Compagnone - MGT
Debbie Covington - Chief of Staff
Kai Des Etages - student
Kathleen Graham - COB Advising
Mona Harris - student
Ben Powell - MGT
Traci Royster - MCSD

GRADE APPEALS COMMITTEE

(ad hoc, formed as needed)

SUSTAINABLE BUSINESS

(Jim Westerman, Director)

SB: CURRICULUM & FACULTY DEVELOPMENT

(Jim Westerman, Chair)

Sam Formby
Pia Albinsson
Tamara Kowalczyk
John Whitehead

David Marlett

SB: BUSINESS EVENTS & OUTREACH

(Heather Dixon-Fowler, Chair)

Leigh Dunston Erich Schlenker Jesse Pipes Meredith Church Kim Bock Sabrina Cheves Haley Childers

SB: PRACTICE & ENGAGEMENT

(Carol Kline, Chair)
Mark Lewis
Taelor Critcher
Ben Triplett
Dave McEvoy
Natalie Geist
William Ward
Penelope Bagley
Tanga Mohr
Onur Ince

SB: GRANTS & RESEARCH

(Tamara Kowalczyck, Chair) Todd Cherry Joseph Cazier Brian Whitaker Scott Hayward Lynn Stallworth

MARKETING COMMUNICATION LEADERSHIP

(Haley Childers, Chair)

Daniel Bassett Dean's Office - Communications

Kim Bock Dean's Office – Events

Melissa Nelson Economics

Jonathan Carpenter Center for Entrepreneurship Sabrina Cheves Dean's Office – Resources Meredith Pipes International Programs Maira Compagnone Management Christy Cook Dean's Office

Christy Cook Dean's Office Wendy Deng MBA Program

Jane Fitchlee Dean's Office - Budgets
Jennifer Hayward Dean's Office - Development

Samantha Fuentes CIS/SCM

Greg Langdon Brantley Risk & Insurance Center

Vivian Meadows Accounting Sharon Meinhardt Marketing

Kathy Mann Dean's Office - Scholarships Amy Odom BB&T Student Leadership Ctr

Becky Stoddard Finance & Banking

EXECUTIVE EDUCATION TASK FORCE

Jacqui Bergman Shawn Bergman Dinesh Dave Karen Epermanis Donna Lindabury Dawn Medlin

Sandy Vannoy

Ken White

EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE

Serve as the primary steering committee in the College's continuous improvement process.

(Heather Norris, Chair)

AD Sam Formby

AD Marty Meznar

AD Sandy Vannoy

ACC Doug Roberts

CIS Dinesh Dave

ECO John Whitehead

FBI Delbert Goff

MGT Jacqui Bergman

MKT Mike Dotson

EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE SUBCOMMITTEE INSTRUCTIONAL INNOVATION GRANTS

Sam Formby
Marty Meznar
Delbert Goff
Mike Dotson, Alternate
Doug Roberts, Alternate

EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE SUBCOMMITTEE DEAN'S CLUB RESEARCH GRANTS

Sandy Vannoy Jacqui Bergman John Whitehead Mike Dotson, Alternate Dinesh Dave, Alternate