Walker College of Business

Advisory Committee Membership Academic Year 2007-08

COLLEGE OF BUSINESS COMMITTEES 2007-2008

MISSION & STRATEGIC PLANNING

(Don Cox, Chair) ÀCC Doug Roberts (2) Dick Crandall (1) CIS Todd Cherry (3) ECO FIN Dave Wood (1) MGT Betty Coffey (1) MKT Mike Dotson (1) BAC TBD Undergrad Student Allison Boyle Grad Student Chris McLennan Randy Edwards (ex-officio) Heather Hulburt (ex-officio) Phil Witmer (ex-officio)

FACULTY COMPOSITION & DEVELOPMENT

(Heather Hulburt, Chair)ACCBill Pollard (3)CISCarol Pollard (2)ECOTim Perri (2)FINJarrod Johnston (2)MGTDana Clark (1)MKTEva Hyatt (2)

UNDERGRADUATE CURRICULUM

(Heather Hulburt, Chair)ACCLynn Stallworth (3)CISScott Schneberger (2)ECOPeter Groothuis (3)FINDave Wood (1)MGTLyle Schoenfeldt (3)MKTSteve Clopton (1)Kathy Smith (*ex-officio*)

SCHOLARSHIP

(Heather Hulburt, Chair)		
ACC	Rebecca Kaenzig	
CIS	Scott Hunsinger	
ECO	Tanga McDaniel	
FIN	Ivan Roten	
MGT	Rachel Shinnar	
MKT	Bob McMahon	

HONORS ADVISORY

(Heather Hulburt, Chair)
ACC Bill Baker
CIS Charlie Chen
ECO Jean-Pierre Courbois
FIN Chris McNeil
MGT Betty Coffey
MKT Jim Stoddard
Kathy Smith (*ex-officio*)

ASSESSMENT

(Don Cox, Chair) Tammy Kowalczyk (2) ÀCC Joseph Cazier (2) CIS John Dawson (3) ECO FIN Terry Keasler (3) MGT Marty Meznar (3) Eva Hyatt (1) MKT Phil Witmer (ex-officio) MBA Bill Pollard (ex-officio) MSA Heather Hulburt (ex-officio)

GRADUATE CURRICULUM

(Phil Witmer, Chair)ACCBill Pollard (1)CISAl Harris (1)ECOLarry Ellis (1)FINIvan Roten (1)MGTJim Westerman (2)MKTBonnie Guy (1)

POST-TENURE REVIEW APPEALS

(Don Cox, Chair)ACCClaudia Kelley (3)CISDinesh Dave (2)ECOTim Perri (1)FINRobert Cherry (3)MGTJoe Daly (1)MKTMike Dotson (2)

STUDY ABROAD

(Phil Witmer, Chair)		
ACC	Ken Brackney	
CIS	Al Harris	
ECO	David Dickinson	
FIN	Jeff Hobbs	
MGT	Bob Goddard	
MKT	Jennifer Nevins Henson	

COB WEB SITE

(Don Cox, Chair)		
ACC	Doug Roberts	
CIS	Doug May	
ECO	John Whitehead	
FIN	Karen Epermanis	
MGT	Stella Anderson	
MKT	Alicia Aldridge	
Rob Robertson (ex-officio)		
Haley Yates (ex-officio)		

BUSINESS ADVISORY COUNCIL 2007-2008

J. Cantey Alexander III '86 President - Triad Region BB&T

W. Winfield Beroth '65 President Beroth Oil/4 Brothers Stores

Marshall A. Croom ('86) Senior VP Lowe's Companies, Inc.

Robin H. Gagnon '82, '95 *Partner* We Sell Restaurants

William R. Holland Chairman EnPro Industries, Inc.

Jennifer Johnston '94, '02 *Portfolio Administrator* BB&T

Phillip Ostwalt, '83 *Partner* KPMG, LLP

Allan Singer Manager McNair Law Firm, PA

Richard G. Sparks '76, '78 *President and CEO* Watauga Medical Center

Mark E. Trivette '83, BAC Vice Chair Partner & Tax Practice Leader Grant & Thornton LLP **Roger L. Beahm** *CEO & Chairman* Coyne Beahm Shouse, Inc.

Ryan Bolick, **'01** *Partner* 33 West Consulting, LLC

Robert G. Darst *Retired* Burlington Industries, Inc.

James E. Harris '84 Executive VP & CFO MedCath, Corporation

Helen Hollifield '87 *Tax Partner* Deloitte & Touche

Lynn Minges Executive Director NC Dept of Commerce – Tourism, Film & Sports Devel.

Kenneth G. Reece, '73 Corporate Banking Loan Officer First Horizons

Frank H. Skidmore Jr. *Managing Principal* PRISM Advantage

Robert S. Stec '76, '77 Greensboro , North Carolina John B. Beall Retired CEO Beall Oil Company

H. Edward Boyles, Jr. Managing Director Banc of America Securities

Joseph F. Freeman Jr. *President* Freeman and Company

Robert W. Hellyer *CEO* Spring Air Company

Thomas H. Hudspeth Jr. '82, '83, BAC Chair Partner PricewaterhouseCoopers

Charles V. Murray '87 *President* Murray Supply Company

John E. Silvia Chief Economist Wachovia Bank Corporation

Gerry Smith '70 *Retired* Smith Barney

Michael A. Steinback Operating Partner Stonebridge Partners

DEAN'S COUNCIL OF STUDENT ADVISORS 2007-2008

<u>AIESEC</u> Sarah Green, President	Spencer Hill, Vice President			
AMERICAN MARKETING ASSOCIATION Nathaniel Kraay, President	Sarah Killian, Vice President			
ASSOCIATION OF INFORMATION TECHNOL Anthony Gentile, President	OGY PROFESSIONALS Alana Irek, Vice President			
ASSOCIATION OF STUDENT ENTREPRENEU Zola Javzmaa, President	<u>IRS</u> Alison Erhart, Vice President			
BETA ALPHA PSI Claire Caldwell, Co-President	Renea Reed, Co-President			
BETA GAMMA SIGMA Norm Hogan, Vice President				
ECONOMICS CLUB Todd Parsons, President	Keith Becker, Vice President			
EPSILON CHI OMICRON Not active during current semester				
FINANCE STUDENT ASSOCIATION Mike Beck, President	Aaron Parrish, Vice President			
FUTURE HEALTHCARE EXECUTIVES Meghan Gearing, President	J.T. Snow, Vice President			
GRADUATE BUSINESS STUDENT ASSOCIATION Not active during current semester				
HOSPITALITY & TOURISM MANAGEMENT S Jessica Smith, President	TUDENT ASSOCIATION Ashley Irving, Vice President			
NORTH CAROLINA WORLD TRADE ASSOCIATION Kathryn "Clare" Lawson, President Leah Farias, Vice President				
<u>OMICRON DELTA EPSILON</u> Honorary Membership – Does not have officers				
PERSONAL FINANCIAL PLANNING ASSOCIA	ATION Jack Barton, Vice President			
PHI BETA LAMBDA Zack Hubbard, President	Laura Waldroup, Vice President			
PI SIGMA EPSILON Emily Ivey, President	Alyssa Atalese, Vice President			
RMIS - (Risk Management & Insurance Socie Chase Warrington, President	<u>ty)</u> Mike Beck, Vice President			
SIGMA IOTA EPSILON Adam Smith, President	Kimberly Reeves, Vice President			
SOCIETY FOR HUMAN RESOURCE MANAGEMENT Laura Grattan, President Brittany O'Neal, Vice President				
	Brittany O'Neal, Vice President			

STUDENTS IN FREE ENTERPRISE (SIFE) Not active during current semester