Dean's Club

Walker College of Business Dean's Club

The Walker College Dean’s Club is an annual giving society designed to benefit our students and faculty while enhancing our academic programs. Contributions from Dean’s Club members provide unrestricted support each year for critical needs in the college such as: student scholarships, travel funds for faculty and students to attend course-related conferences and/or visits to corporations, seed money for new programs or opportunities within the college, and resources to bring guest lecturers, such as leaders in business and government, to the classroom.

Join the Dean's Club Today

There are four levels of membership, based on giving level.

  • Elite - $10,000+
  • Fellow - $5,000 to $9,999
  • Roundtable - $2,500 to $4,999
  • Associate - $1,000 to $2,499

Become a Member

To join, contact Walker College of Business Director of Development Will Sears at 828.262.6231,, or ASU Box 32037, Boone, NC 28608-2037. Or make a gift online using a credit card.


How does this help our students and faculty?

  • $500 funds a corporate visit for a student group of 15.
  • $1,000 provides a scholarship for a deserving student toward his/her annual in-state tuition and fees.
  • $1,706 funds travel, lodging and registration fees for a faculty member to attend a professional conference.
  • $2,600 recently provided funds for travel and lodging for a four-day trip by ten students and two faculty members in the Investment Management Class to NYC, including visits to Wall Street, the Stock Exchange and key investment firms.
  • $5,000 provides seed money to develop a new international study program.


In return for their generosity, Dean’s Club members may receive:

  • Credit toward membership in Appalachian's Chancellor's Society, which offers free parking on campus.
  • Invitations to numerous college receptions and activities, including CEO lectures and chancellor events.
  • Personal communication from the office of the dean.


2017-18 Dean's Club Members:

Elite Level

George and Sherri Baldwin
Lee and Christy Barnes
Judy and Winfield Beroth
Broyhill Family Foundation
Marty and Patricia Caparros
Marshall and Kris Croom
Jane and Brad Fisher
Patrick and Coleen Getzen
Mary Bost and Michael Gray
The Kennedy-Herterich Foundation
   Karyn and Dieter Herterich
Tommy Hudspeth
Doug and Teresa Johnson
Scott and Deanna Lampe
Beth G. Monaghan
Phil and Lisa Ostwalt
Caroline and Wiley Roark
Dennis and Mary Jo Rochelle
Hayes and Susan Smith
Kenan and Tracy Smith
G.A. and Shirley Sywassink
Dave and Cathy Thompson
Joe Towell
Frankie Willis 

Fellow Level

Allison and Walker Abney
Edward Boyles
Thomas G Brown Family Charitable Foundation
Jim and Karen Burr
Jack Elledge
Angela and David Harrison
Helen and Kirk Hollifield
Emily and Joe Piacentino
John and Tracey Roos
Eddie Sams and Pamela Brock
Brad and Maureen Sparks
Richard Sparks
Mike and Cathy Steinback
Mark Trivette

Roundtable Level

Michael and Janet Brown
James Connors and Meg Spivey-Connors
Tom and Melinda Cook
Katherine and Dennis Covington

Harry and Lisa Davis
Pam and Leigh Dunston
Benjamin and Bonnie Hamrick
Liz and Jeff Mick
Donald McNeill
Heather and Rob Norris
Rosanne and Ken Peacock
Kathy Oszmianski Pou
Wayne and Teresa Robbins
Bill and Judy Sears
Jack and Phyllis Sheffield
Frank and Betsy Skidmore
Jerry and Rhonda Smith
Buddy Thomas 
Louis and Susan Walters
Ron Woods 

Associate Level

Anthony and Paula Adams
Cantey and Leslie Alexander
Chris Baltz
Sandy and Ralph Barnhardt
Roger and Wendy Beahm
McNair, Laura & Tucker Bell
John Blackburn
Ryan and Kruti Bolick
Kim and Brad Bostick
Tammy and Chuck Bramley
Summie and Debbie Carter
John and Angie Clements
Kevin & Amanda Johnson Coggins
Dan, Fairley & Ben Cook
Laura and Rob Crandall
Patrick and Jennifer Danehy
Al and Tricia DeForest
Randy and Margaret Edwards
Karen Epermanis
Darren and Cynthia Eubanks
LaVonda and Mark Everhart
Sam and Angela Formby
Frank and Lin Gentry
Delbert and Diane Goff
Bruce Greenland
Craig and Nancy Greenwood
Preston and Brandy Hadley
Larry and Susan Harris
W. Skyler and Nicole Harrison
Karen and Keith Holland
Perry Hudspeth
Lakshmi and Venkat Iyer
Keith and Cheryl Kiser
Jefferey and Amy Lewis
Roy and Nedra McCraw
Lynn and Chris McNeil
Dawn Medlin
Martin Meznar
Anne and Tommy Miller, Sr.
Tommy and Lisa Miller
Allison and Bo Moss
Beth Murray
Thomas Nerad
Kay Norwood
Kristin Orcutt
Norm and Patricia Potter
Virginia and Ben Powell
Ken and Ruth Reece
Michael Saunders
Will and Gail Sears
Gerry Smith and David Syfert
Jill Sparks 
Sandi Solomon
Arnie and Kathleen Thompson
Carl and Jennifer Thompson
Paul Thompson
Transportation Insight, LLC
Jason and Mitzi Triplett
Sandy Vannoy
Bob and Debra Webb
Jim Westerman
Hunter and Joy Widener