Through the generous support of alumni, friends and corporate partners, the Walker College of Business offers competitive scholarships to current and incoming students. The number of scholarships and amounts awarded vary each year and are subject to funds available. Scholarship amounts typically range from $500 - $2,000 per year and some are renewable. The Walker College of Business awards over $600,000 in scholarships annually.


Scholarship recipients are recognized during the annual scholarship reception, which was last held October 22, 2021. The photo galleries can be viewed online.

If you receive a scholarship, you are expected to attend the reception and show appreciation to your donor. Failure to do so may result in the forfeiture of your scholarship.

How to Apply

  • Apply now for 2022-23 scholarships

    The Appalachian Scholarship Application Portal is open for scholarships for the 2022-23 academic year. All currently enrolled students who will also be enrolled in Fall 2022 should apply by the Feb. 15 deadline to be considered for university, departmental and major-specific scholarships. Find the link in your AppalNet account (Student Services tab) or visit and log-in with your App State username and password to complete your application. If you have questions or need assistance, please contact or

  • Complete the application to be considered for all undergraduate upperclassmen Walker College of Business scholarships as well as MS in Accounting scholarships. 
  • MBA/MS in Applied Data Analytics scholarships involve a separate application process. Please direct inquiries about MBA/MS in Applied Data Analytics scholarships to Ms. Donna Lindabury  at
  • Freshmen scholarships are awarded through a separate process. Apply for freshmen scholarships when you apply for admission to Appalachian State University.

Need Assistance?

If you have questions about any of the Walker College of Business undergraduate scholarships or the scholarship process, please contact Ms. Kathy Mann, 4126 Peacock Hall, 262-6165,

Please direct inquires about the MS in Accounting scholarships to Dr. Lynn Stallworth, Program Director, at Complete the same application for MS in Accounting scholarships as for Walker College of Business Undergraduate scholarships.

If you are a business major and interested in tuition assistance through the military, contact the ROTC Office, D.D. Dougherty Hall, or call 262-2015.

For information on scholarships pertinent to a specific major or national scholarships not awarded through the Walker College, contact the appropriate department chairperson.