Walker College to hold September 4 information session for students interested in studying business in Asia
Jul 18, 2024

Info Session

An information session for Appalachian State University students interested in participating in the Holland fellows program, will be held Wednesday, September 4 at 5:00 p.m...

John Whitehead

Whitehead named AERE fellow
Jul 9, 2024

John Whitehead, a professor of economics at Appalachian State University, has earned an AERE Fellows Award, the highest honor in the field of environmental and resource economics. 

From left are Carson Smith, Shanaoha Locklear, Sydney Mills, FBLA-Collegiate National President Toby Neal, Justin Schroeder, Athena Ackerman and Addison Kocell.

App State students excel at FBLA National Leadership Conference, Schroeder wins national championship in Parliamentary Procedure
Jul 9, 2024

BOONE, N.C. — Justin Schroeder ’24 MGT of Matthews, North Carolina has earned the Future Business Leaders of America – Collegiate’s 2024 national champion for Parliamentary Procedure.


App State to host inaugural analytics summit April 28
Apr 14, 2023

The Walker College of Business at Appalachian State University will host an Analytics Summit on Friday, April 28.

The event is for...

From left are App State AMA Outgoing President Ashley Pearson, Faculty Advisor Lubna Nafees, and AMA President Austin Rich

App State AMA receives honorable mentions at Annual Collegiate Conference
Apr 4, 2023

By: Mounica Ramireddy

Student members of Appalachian State University’s chapter of the...

Photo of Pia Albinsson

Marketing professor co-authors work noted for 'Credible and useful knowledge that can be applied to benefit society'
Mar 29, 2023

The American Marketing Association recently announced the recipients of the fourth annual Awards for Responsible Research in Marketing.


Walker College alumnus Jamie Harris will headline App State's 64th Boyles Lecture on Thursday, April 20

Alumnus Jamie Harris ACC '84 will headline April 20 Boyles Lecture
Mar 13, 2023

The 64th event in Appalachian State University's Boyles Distinguished Lecture Series will take place Thursday, April 20...

Panel (L-R): Wanda Coles, Roberta Jackson, Anitra Ball, Lynn Patterson, Traci Royster

Junaluska panelists share candid stories and advice at the Courageous Conversations panel discussion
Mar 10, 2023

Four women from Boone’s historically black Junaluska community shared stories and perspectives to a full house in the Rosen Concert Hall...

Jason Xiong, 4 Under 40 Finalist

Xiong named finalist in Boone Chamber's 4 Under 40 Awards
Mar 7, 2023

Jason Xiong, an associate professor in the Department of Computer Information Systems and director of...